Skip to page body Home About Winder City Government Public Safety Services Community Resources

City Council

The Mayor and City Council meet on the first Tuesday after the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Winder Community Center, 113 East Athens Street, Winder.

Council Work Sessions are held at 6:00 p.m. on the first Monday of each month at the Winder Community Center.

Any called meetings, public hearings, zoning board of appeals and similiar meetings will be advertised in accordance with Georgia State Law.

City Council Meeting Minutes

City Council Members

Sonny Morris
Sonny Morris
Ward 1
First Elected 10/01/1986
Public Safety; Finance & Benefits (Chair)
sonny.morris@cityofwinder.com

Alfonza Brown
Alfonza Brown
Ward 2
First Appointed 04/01/2013
Public Safety; Utilities & Storm Water
alfonza.brown@cityofwinder.com

   

Ridley Parrish
Ridley Parrish
Ward 3
First Elected 01/01/1993
Planning & Development; Finance & Benefits
ridley.parrish@cityofwinder.com

Travis Singley
Travis Singley
Ward 4
First Elected 11/08/2011
Public Safety (Chair); Utilities & Storm Water
travis.singley@cityofwinder.com

   

Bob Dixon
Bob Dixon
At Large
First Elected 01/05/2010
Planning & Development; Utilities & Storm Water(Chair)
bob.dixon@cityofwinder.com

Larry Evans
Larry Evans
At Large
First Elected 03/07/2006
Planning & Development (Chair); Finance & Benefits
larry.evans@cityofwinder.com

Last updated: 3/11/2014 9:53:47 AM